Küssin- was a very small village near Zirkwitz and covered an area of
9 acres.
The Evangelical residents
were members of the Zirkwitz Evangelical Church parish.
|
Langenhagen
- In 1931 there were 726 residents in the village, of these 700 were
Evangelicals and 4 were Catholics. There was an Evangelical church in
Langenhagen..Photo by Bill Ammons |
Lensin
- The population of Lensin was 279 in 1932. It covered an area
of 30 acres and was a farm village. The Evangelical
residents of the village attended the church in Wachholzhagen / Kirchhagen.
|
Loppnow
- In 1932, there were 302 Evangelical residents in
Loppnow. They
belonged to the Bandekow parish. In 1655, the estate owner was Jakob
von Loppnow. In 1870 there were 32 families which included 170
people. photo by Bill Ammons.
|
Prust
- The village covered an area of 28 acres. There were 152
people living there; 149 were members of the Broitz Evangelical Church parish in 1925.
Some surnames within the village included Sell, Erich, Jeske, Georg, Schacht,
Wilke, Lewerenz and Wachs. photo by Bill Ammons.
|
Rewahl
- covered an area of 3 acres and was a resort and fishing village. There were 466 Evangelical residents in
the 117 households in Rewahl in 1932.
There was a train station in the village. They attended
church in the village of Hoff. Surnames found
in village records include Labes, Bölke, Rüchel, Möller, Lange, Runge,
Ohm, and Kapup. (Picture
shows the train station in Rewahl)
|
Ribbekardt
- The owner of the estate in 1655 was Wilhelm von Mildenitz.
Residents in the village included Hans Knepel, Jochim Kikehefen, Michel
Retzlaff, Jacob Boarke, Jochim Krüger, Jochim Vantzke, Maten Hannemann,
Jürgen Schlenter, Jochim Laetzke, Hanß Köneke, Peter Millies and Hans Laboß. The population was 419. 269 were Evangelical, 131 were
Catholic. photo by Bill Ammons.
|
 Robe
- The picture on the left shows the exterior of the Evangelical Church
in Robe, Kreis Greifenberg. On the right is the picture of it's
interior. There were 544 residents in Robe in 1932 and the village
had its own Evangelical Church, which they shared with Deep and Kamp. photos
by Bill Ammons.
|
Rottnow
- covered an area of 27 acres. It included an estate and a
farm settlement. There were 224 residents in Rottnow in 1931. The
Evangelical residents attended church in Woldenburg. In 1860, the son of
Ludwig von Arnim took over the estate. Residents
included the names of Bublitz, Juds, Zichur, Hoge, Holz, Lübke, Kasten, Tesch,
Krüger, Volkman, and Hanneman. Photo
Rich Mittlestadt
|
Schmalenthin - covered an area of 23 acres,
which contained 45 households. There were 257 residents, 231 were
Evangelical and 3 Catholics. The Evangelical residents belonged to the
Treptow Church parish.
|
Schruptow - covered an area of 13acres.
The population was 174 in 1931. Of these, 154 were Evangelical and 16
were Catholic. The Evangelical residents belonged to the Carnitz Church
parish.
|
Schwessow
- The population of Schwessow was 393 in 1925; of these 341 were Evangelical and
42 were Reformed Christians. The Evangelicals were part of the Woistenthin,
Kreis Cammin, parish in the middle 1800s. This church was built
later. photo by Bill Ammons
|
 Triebs
- The farming village of Triebs had a population of 571 in 1939. The
village covered an area of 55 acres. Evangelical
residents of the village attended church in Trieglaff in the mid 1800s.
This church was built later. photo by Bill Ammons.
|
 Treptow
- (Treptow griffin at left) - Treptow existed as a small Wendish
village as early as 1180. A town charter was
instituted at Lübeck in 1280 and was confirmed in the year 1300.
Historical documents mention the existence of a Latin school in Treptow in
1328. Treptow was also a member of the Hanseatic League which
functioned in 1450. The Reformation was brought to Treptow by a very
good friend of Martin Luther, Johan Bugenhagen,
and from there
it spread
throughout Pommern.
In 1932, there were 8149 residents in the city
of Treptow-Rega and 7584 belonged to the Evangelical Churches; 114
were Catholic and 79 were Jewish. The
medeval Treptow wall is seen at the upper right and the Treptow Rathaus on the
lower right; The Treptow Church is at the lower left.
|
Trieglaff
- Covered 53 acres. The population was 494 in 1939. Resident surnames of the village included
Sundram, Borchardt, Muhle, Kieckhafen, Thadden, Koch, Burmeister,
Kannenberg, Grünwald, Runge, Uttech, Wrensch,
and Callies. photo by Bill Ammons.
|
Voigtshagen
- There were 577 residents in Voigtshagen in 1939 and the village
covered 50 acres. There was a train station for the
small railroad that ran through it. Originally, the Evangelical residents
went to church in Klätkow. photo by Bill Ammons. |
Wachholzhagen
- was very close to Kirchhagen and was a part of the Kirchhagen
parish. There were only 130 residents in 1925. The village was so near Kirchhagen that Wachholzhagen is seldom
shown on a map. photo by Bill Ammons
|
Wittenfelde
- The owner of the estate in 1655 was Wilhelm von Mildenitz.
Residents in the village included Jochim Lübbeke, Jacob klöhne, Jochim Kühle, Hanß Bruse, Marten Kannenberg and Carsten
Drewes. |
Wödke
- There were 360 Evangelical residents in the village of Wödke in
1931 and it covered an area of 42 aces. They belonged to the parish in
Görke. The estate owner
was Peter von Wödke in 1655. photo by Bill Ammons.
|
Zarben
- The population of Zarben was 537 and 516 were Evangelical Christians.
Zarben had its' own church, and the parish included Zamow, and Hagenow.
photo
by Bill Ammons. |
 Zedlin
- The population of Zedlin was 608 in 1939 and the village covered 8 aces. Klein Zapplin, Gross Zapplin and Gumtow shared the
church with the residents of Zedlin. photo by Bill Ammons.
|
Zirkwitz
- The population of Zirkwitz was 558 in 1931. There were 535 members
of the Evangelical Church of Zirkwitz and the 22 Catholic residents went
to church in Treptow. The owner of the estate was Adrian von Wödke in
1655 photo by Bill Ammons. |
Zitmar
- There were 322 residents living in Zitmar in 1925, 156 were
men. There were 40 households and the area included 20 aces. The residents of Zitmar were a part of the Zirkwitz
Evangelical Church parish during the middle 1800s. This pictured
church was built later on. Photo by Bill Ammons. |